June 18, 2019 •
Select Page

Holiday Services

Holidays 5780…2019-2020

Holiday Services 2019

Selichot Observance:  Saturday, September 21, 2019
9:00 PM (Reception)   10:00 PM (Service)

Erev Rosh HaShanah:  Sunday, September 29
Service: 8:00 PM

Rosh HaShanah: Monday, September 30

Second Day Rosh HaShanah: Tuesday, October 1
10:00 AM Service in the Ross Sanctuary
Child Care provided for 3 years through Third Grade
By Reservation Only

Memorial Service at B’nai Abraham Memorial Park: Sunday, October 6
12 noon Memorial Service

Erev Yom Kippur: Tuesday, October 8
7:30 PM Kol Nidre Service in the Ross Sanctuary

Yom Kippur: Wednesday, October 9
10:00 AM Service in the Ross Sanctuary
10:00 AM Family ServiceFourth and Fifth Grades in the Brody Youth Lounge By Reservation Only
11:30 AM Family ServiceInfant through Third Grade in the Brody Youth Lounge  By Reservation Only
1:00 PM  Meditation period
2:30 PM Healing Service: Yom Kippur is day to ask both God and those whom we have hurt for forgiveness. The Day of Atonement is also about being whole, one – at-one-ment. On Yom Kippur afternoon we will hold a Healing Service for those who seek wholeness – spiritual, emotional and physical. Our quiet worship together will be a time of solace, renewal and hope.
3:30 PM  Minchah (Afternoon Aliyot)
4:30 PM approx. Yizkor (followed by Neilah, Maariv, Havdalah)

Sukkot:  Monday, October 14 
10:00 AM Sukkot Service

Sh’mini Atzeret/Erev Simchat Torah:  Monday, October 21  
10:00 AM Sh’mini Atzeret /Yizkor Service
7:00 PM Simchat Torah Service /Hakafot

Holiday Services 2020

Erev Purim:  Monday March 9, 2020
7:00 PM Service— Megillah Reading

Pesach (Passover 2nd Seder):  Thursday, April 9
10:00 AM Service

 Pesach (Passover 8th day): Thursday April 16
10:00 AM Service/Yizkor

Shavuot: Friday, May 29
10:00 AM Service/Yizkor/ Confirmation

A Mary Poppins Purim

Pin It on Pinterest