May 28, 2017 •
Select Page

Holiday Calendar

Holidays 5776/5777…2016-2017

2016

Tish B’Av
Sunday, August 14

Selichot
Saturday, September 24

Erev Rosh HaShanah
Sunday, October 2

Rosh HaShanah
Monday, October 3; Tuesday, October 4

Kol Nidre
Tuesday, October 11

Yom Kippur (Yizkor)
Wednesday, October 12

Erev Sukkot
Sunday, October 16

Sukkot (First two days)
Monday, October 17; Tuesday, October 18

Sukkot
Monday, October 17-Monday, October 24

Sh’mini Atzeret (Yizkor)
Monday, October 24

Erev Simchat Torah (Hakafot)
Monday, October 24

Simchat Torah
Tuesday, October 25

Erev Hanukkah (1st Candle)
Saturday, December 24

Hanukkah
Sunday, December 25-Sunday, January 1

Last Hanukkah Candle
Saturday, December 31

2017

Tu B’Shevat
Saturday, February 11

Erev Purim (Megillah Reading)
Saturday, March 11

Purim
Sunday, March 12

Erev Passover (1st Seder)
Monday, April 10

Passover (1st Day, 2nd Seder)
Tuesday, April 11

Passover (8th day, Yizkor)
Tuesday, April 18

Yom HaShoah (Holocaust Remembrance Day)
Monday, April 24

Yom HaZikaron (Israel’s Memorial Day)
Monday, May 1

Yom Ha’Atzmaut (Israel Independence Day)
Tuesday, May 2

Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day)
Wednesday, May 24

Erev Shavuot
Tuesday, May 30

Shavuot (Yizkor)
Wednesday, May 31 (Yizkor); Thursday, June 1

Tisha B’Av
Tuesday, August 1

Pin It on Pinterest