July 23, 2021 •
Select Page

Holiday Calendar

Holidays 5781/5782…2021-2022

2021

Tisha B’Av
Saturday, July 17-Sunday, July 18

Selichot
Saturday, August 28

Erev Rosh HaShanah
Monday, September 6

Rosh HaShanah
Tuesday, September 7; Wednesday, September 8

Kol Nidre
Wednesday, September 15

Yom Kippur (Yizkor)
Thursday, September 16

Erev Sukkot
Monday, September 20

Sukkot (First two days)
Tuesday, September 21; Wednesday, September 22

Erev Simchat Torah (Hakafot)
Tuesday, September 28

Simchat Torah
Wednesday, September 29

Erev Hanukkah (1st Candle)
Sunday, November 28

Hanukkah
Friday, November 28-Friday,December 6

Last Hanukkah Candle
Thursday, December 5

2022

Tu B’Shevat
Monday, January 17

Erev Purim (Megillah Reading)
Wednesday, March 16

Purim
Thursday, March 17

Erev Passover (1st Seder)
Friday, April 15

Passover (1st Day, 2nd Seder)
Saturday, April 16

Passover (8th day, Yizkor)
Saturday, April 23

Yom HaShoah (Holocaust Remembrance Day)
Thursday, April 28

Yom HaZikaron (Israel’s Memorial Day)
Wednesday, May 4

Yom Ha’Atzmaut (Israel Independence Day)
Thursday, May 5

Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day)
Sunday, May 29

Erev Shavuot
Saturday, June 4

Shavuot
Sunday, June 5 (Yizkor); Monday, June 6

Tisha B’Av
Saturday, August 6-Sunday, August 7

Pin It on Pinterest