November 13, 2018 •
Select Page

Holiday Calendar

Holidays 5778/5779…2018-2019

2018

Tisha B’Av
Sunday, July 22

Selichot
Saturday, September 1

Erev Rosh HaShanah
Sunday, September 9

Rosh HaShanah
Monday, September 10; Tuesday, September 11

Kol Nidre
Tuesday, September 18

Yom Kippur (Yizkor)
Wednesday, September 19

Erev Sukkot
Sunday,September 23

Sukkot (First two days)
Monday, September 24; Tuesday, September 25

Sh’mini Atzeret (Yizkor)
Monday, October 1

Erev Simchat Torah (Hakafot)
Monday, October 1

Simchat Torah
Tuesday, October 2

Erev Hanukkah (1st Candle)
Sunday, December 2

Hanukkah
Monday, December 3-Monday,December 10

Last Hanukkah Candle
Sunday, December 9

2019

Tu B’Shevat
Monday, January 21

Erev Purim (Megillah Reading)
Wednesday,March 20

Purim
Thursday, March 21

Erev Passover (1st Seder)
Friday. April 19

Passover (1st Day, 2nd Seder)
Saturday, April 20

Passover (8th day, Yizkor)
Saturday, April 27

Yom HaShoah (Holocaust Remembrance Day)
Thursday,  May 2

Yom HaZikaron (Israel’s Memorial Day)
Wednesday, May 8

Yom Ha’Atzmaut (Israel Independence Day)
Thursday, May 9

Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day)
Sunday, June 2

Erev Shavuot
Saturday, June 8

Shavuot
Sunday, June 9 (Yizkor); Monday, June 10

Tisha B’Av
Sunday, August 11

Pin It on Pinterest