December 15, 2017 •
Select Page

Staff Directory & Contact Information

Temple B’nai Abraham

Address
300 East Northfield Road,
Livingston, NJ 07039
entrance off East Cedar Street

Mailing Address
PO Box 46
Livingston, NJ 07039

Telephone
973.994.2290 | F: 973.994.1838

The Early School of Temple B’nai Abraham
973.994.7016
Fax: 973.994.7999
Web: www.tbanj.org/the-early-school

The Jewish Learning Program of Temple B’nai Abraham (K-12)
973.994.3950
Fax: 973.994.7999
Web: www.tbanj.org/jewish-learning-program


Clergy

Clifford M. Kulwin, D.D.
Rabbi
x 214  |  ckulwin@tbanj.org

Jessica F. Epstein
Cantor
x 262  |  jepstein@tbanj.org

Faith Joy Dantowitz
Rabbi
x 213  |  fdantowitz@tbanj.org

Lee CoopersmithD.Min.
Cantor Emeritus  |  littletaz@optimum.net

Karen Frank, RN
Congregational Nurse
x 252 
  | kfrank@tbanj.org

Debbie Meron
Clergy Administrative Assistant
x211  |  dmeron@tbanj.org


The Early School
Early Childhood Education (infant
-5 years old)

Debbie Aronson Ziering
Director of Early Childhood Education
x 224  |  dziering@tbanj.org

Sheila Grossman
Founding Director
x 230  |  sgrossman@tbanj.org

Marlene Libby
Administrative Assistant
x 223  |  mlibby@tbanj.org


The Jewish Learning Program
Educational Programs K-12

Melissa G. Weiner
Director of Jewish Learning
x 232 |  mweiner@tbanj.org

Arleen Lichtenstein
Special Projects Coordinator
x 251 |  alichtenstein@tbanj.org

Brenda Small
Administrative Assistant
x 221  |  bsmall@tbanj.org


TBA Teen Programming

Melissa G. Weiner
Director of Jewish Learning
x 232  |  mweiner@tbanj.org


BBYO (BBG & AZA)

Claudia Minde
BBYO Coordinator
x 221  |  cminde@tbanj.org

Administration

Gail Milchman
Executive Director
x 215  |  gmilchman@tbanj.org

Coordinator
Tina Greenberg
Communications
x 217  | tgreenberg@tbanj.org

Administrative Support
Laura Wold
Office Manager
x 216  |  lwold@tbanj.org

Receptionist
x 210  |  tbainfo@tbanj.org

Accounting
Mindy Palin, CPA
Controller
x 228  |  mpalin@tbanj.org

Fredd Wright
Accountant
x 234  |  fwright@tbanj.org

Barbara Christofferson
Accounting Associate
x 235  |  bchristofferson@tbanj.org


Facilities

Tracey Bent
Facilities Manager
x 225  |  tbent@tbanj.org


The B’nai Abraham Memorial Park

Route 22 East
Union, New Jersey 07083
T 908.688.3054/3055
F 908. 688.0058


Whom do I contact for… (973.994.2290)

Accounting Inquiries: Mindy Palin x 228

Aufruf/Baby Naming: Debbie Meron x 211

Bar/Bat Mitzvah Training: Cantor Epstein x 262
Rabbi Faith Joy Dantowitz x 213
Rena Casser 973.464.1862

BBYO: Claudia Minde x 221

Club TBA (Junior Youth Group): Arleen Lichtensteinx 251

Congregational Learning: Melissa G. Weiner x 232

Facility Use:

Health-Related Resources: Karen Frank RN, kfrank@tbanj.org x 252

Jewish Learning Program (Gr. K-12): Melissa G. Weiner x 232

Judaica Shop: Sandra Kantor or Suzanne Weinick

Makom (Gr. 8-12): Melissa G. Weiner x 232

Membership: Gail Milchman x 215

Notification of Life Cycle Events: Laura Wold x 216

Plaques & Dedications:  Gail Milchman x 215

Rabbi’s Discretionary Fund: Debbie Meron x 211

Scheduling Meetings: Gail Milchman x 215

The Early School: Debbie Aronson Ziering x 224

TributesReceptionist x 210

YahrzeitsLaura Wold x 216

Temple Information at a glance

Temple Address: 300 East Northfield Road, Livingston, NJ 07039
Mailing Address: PO Box 46 Livingston, NJ 07039

Website: www.tbanj.org

Telephone: 973.994.2290 Fax 973.994.1838

Administration Office Hours: Mon.– Thurs. 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Fri. 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM (summer until 3:00 PM)


In the Louis and Emily Slater Youth and Education Center

The Early School of Temple B’nai Abraham
973.994.7016 / Fax 973.994.7999
www.tbanj.org/the-early-school

  • Classes Mon.– Fri.
  • Before & After Care Hours 8:00 AM -5:00 PM
  • 3’s & K-ready Classes 9:00 AM
  • 2’s 9:15 AM
  • Tot Time (Mon. & /or Tues.) 9:30 – 11:00 AM
    *********************************************************
    Jewish Learning Program of Temple B’nai Abraham
    973.994.3950 / Fax 973.994.7999
    www.tbanj.org/jewish-learning-program/
  • Grades K (Gan)–2  (Bet) Mon-Tues 4:00–5:30 PM or 4:00–6:00 PM
  • Grades 3 (Gimel)–6 (Vav) Mon & Tues Shoreshim Classes (Judaics,
    Specials, Culture, Israel, Music) 4:00–5:30 PM or  4:00–6:00 PM
  • Grades 3 (Gimel)–6 (Vav) Mon, Tues OR Thurs Mercaz Ivrit Classes (Hebrew & Prayer)
    45 minute pod options 3:15 PM -7:00 PM
  • The Mechinah Year (7th Grade ) Mon 4-5:30 PM or Tues. 5:45–7:15 PM
  • Club TBA (Grades 3–6)  Monday or Tuesday once a month 5:30–6:30 PM
  • MAKOM: The Place for Jewish Teens, 8th–12th Grades
  • Pre-Confirmation, 8th & 9th Grades, Tuesday  evenings
    Confirmation, 10th & 11th Grades, Tuesday evenings
    Teen Tikkun Olam Group, 8th-12th Grades
    Madrichim: Teen Teachers,  8th-12th Grades
    B’NAI B’RITH YOUTH (BBYO), 9th–12th Grades
    HAMERKAZ (The Center), the JLP special needs program
    Kesher College Connection

Pin It on Pinterest