Teen Tikkun Olam Group 2018-2019

TEEN TIKKUN OLAM

ttologo2014TTO, a Temple B’nai Abraham group for teens in grades 8-12 meets one to two times a month. The goal of TTO is to volunteer in our synagogue and larger community. By making a difference in meaningful ways, we hope to nourish the expanding mind and soul of our Jewish teens. We help them explore how doing for others can be a miraculous moment for both the giver and receiver. Additionally, we give teens the opportunity to become the philanthropic leaders of our teen community!

Join the TTO team and make a world of difference! For questions, contact  Arleen Lichtenstein, alichtenstein@tbanj.org or 973-994-3950. Cost to join is $36 for members and $72 for non-members for the year.

Arleen Lichtenstein

 

 The following is the TTO calendar for 2018-2019

Tuesday, October 12, 5:30 PM — Members Meeting at TBA

Monday, October 22 and Tuesday, October 23, 4:00-5:00 PM —Bake Sale and Breast Cancer Bracelet sale at TBA

Tuesday, November 13 —TTO Members Meeting

Sunday, November 18, 8:30- 11:00 AM — Midday Run, then offsite to St. Ann’s Church

Monday, November 19 —TTO Toy Drive begins

Tuesday, December 11, 5:30 PM— Members Meeting

Tuesday, December 18 —Deliver donated toys to St. Barnabas Medical Center

Tuesday, January 15, 5:30 PM —Members Meeting

Monday, January 28 and Tuesday, January 29, 4:00 – 5:00 PM—TTO Winter Bake Sale

Sunday, February 10, 12:30-1:30 PM— TTO CycleBar Fundraiser in Livingston (offsite)

Thursday, February 21 — TTO Prom Dress Drive begins

Tuesday, March 12, 5:30 PM—TTO Members Meeting at TBA

Thursday, March 28 —Deliver Prom Dresses (offsite)

Friday, April 12 — Infinity Shopping Day Fundraiser (offsite)

Tuesday, April 30, 5:30 PM — TTO Members Meeting at TBA

Sunday, May 5, 9:00– 10:00 AM —Bridges Run in the TBA kitchen then offsite

Thursday, May 9—TTO Members Meeting and 19/20 Board Elections

Sunday, June 2, 10:00 AM-12:00 PM—Car Wash Fundraiser at TBA

Arleen Lichtenstein, JLP Special Projects Coordinator & TTO Advisor

Pin It on Pinterest