July 19, 2019 •
Select Page

Holiday Calendar

Holidays 5779/5780…2019-2020

2019

Tisha B’Av
Sunday, August 11

Selichot
Saturday, September 21

Erev Rosh HaShanah
Sunday, September 29

Rosh HaShanah
Monday, September 30; Tuesday, October 1

Kol Nidre
Tuesday, October 8

Yom Kippur (Yizkor)
Wednesday, October 9

Erev Sukkot
Sunday, October 13

Sukkot (First two days)
Monday, October 14; Tuesday, October 15

Sh’mini Atzeret (Yizkor)
Monday, October 21

Erev Simchat Torah (Hakafot)
Monday, October 21

Simchat Torah
Tuesday, October 22

Erev Hanukkah (1st Candle)
Sunday, December 22

Hanukkah
Monday, December 23-Monday,December 30

Last Hanukkah Candle
Sunday, December 29

2020

Tu B’Shevat
Monday, February 10

Erev Purim (Megillah Reading)
Monday, March 9

Purim
Tuesday, March 10

Erev Passover (1st Seder)
Wednesday. April 8

Passover (1st Day, 2nd Seder)
Thursday, April 9

Passover (8th day, Yizkor)
Thursday, April 16

Yom HaShoah (Holocaust Remembrance Day)
Tuesday, May 21

Yom HaZikaron (Israel’s Memorial Day)
Tuesday, May 28

Yom Ha’Atzmaut (Israel Independence Day)
Wednesday, May 29

Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day)
Sunday, May 22

Erev Shavuot
Thursday,May 28

Shavuot
Friday, May 29 (Yizkor); Saturday, May 3

Tisha B’Av
Thursday, July 30

Pin It on Pinterest