April 28, 2017 •
Select Page

Youth Groups

Club TBA…TBA Junior Youth Group

(2 times a month) Wednesdays and Thursdays, after classes

CLUB TBA will meet one time per month on either a Tuesday, Wednesday or a Thursday evening a month, directly following Hebrew School, with an occasional Monday event out of the building. The group is led by our Coordinator of Special Projects, Arleen Lichtenstein. The programs are an enjoyable social way for Jewish kids to have fun while socializing, eating pizza and participating in games and activities with their Hebrew School friends. Children of non-members are welcome to attend this social group. Children are grouped in third and fourth grade groupings and fifth and sixth grade groupings.The cost for the year is only $50 which includes 1 monthly program with dinner. Jewish continuity is priceless!

The cost for the year is only $50 which includes 1 monthly program with dinner. Jewish continuity is priceless!

Arleen Lichtenstein, Special Projects Coordinator

2016-2017 Calendar for Club TBA

  • Sunday, September 25, 12:00-2:00 PM, Club TBA Kick-off BBQ (activities & games), in the Silberman Conservatory/Patio
  • Wednesday, October 19 and Thursday, October 20, 5:30-6:30 PM, Dinner in the Sukkah–Sukkah Decorating, in the TBA Sukkah
  • Tuesday, November 15 and Wednesday, November 16, 5:45-7:00 PM, Shabbat canvas painting, Offsite
  • Wednesday, December 7 and Thursday, December 8, 5:30 -6:30 PM, Latke Making Iron Chef Hanukkah, in the TBA Kitchen
  • Tuesday, January 24 and Wednesday, January 25, 5:30-6:30 PM, Fruit flower cut-out center pieces for Tu B’Shevat, in the TBA Kitchen
  • Saturday, February 4 and Sunday, February 5, Shabbaton sleep-over at TBA, time to be determined, in the Brody Youth Lounge
  • Wednesday, March 8 and Thursday, March 9, 5:30-6:30 PM, Purim Puppets & Puppet Show, in Room 16
  • Tuesday, April 4 and Wednesday, April 5, 5:30-6:30 PM, “Not your mother’s macaroon-baking” for Passover, in the TBA Kitchen
  • Tuesday, May 9 and Wednesday, May10, 5:30-6:30 PM, Smoothie fruit party, relay races & games, in the Brody Youth Lounge

Pizza and dessert will be served at programs.  Most programs are from 5:30-6:30 PM after JLP classes.

Pin It on Pinterest